Skip to content

Core Faculty

Primary Faculty

Asa "Myron" Bradman
Professor of Public Health, Department Chair
abradman@ucmerced.edu
Nancy Burke
Professor of Public Health
nburke2@ucmerced.edu
Alec Chan-Golston
Assistant Professor of Public Health
achan-golston@ucmerced.edu
Professor Ricardo Cisneros
Associate Professor of Public Health
rcisneros@ucmerced.edu
SSM, Room 361A
Assistant Teaching Professor of Public Health
lcrawford5@ucmerced.edu
Karina Diaz Rios
Associate CE Specialist in Nutrition
kdiazrios@ucmerced.edu
Professor Sidra Goldman-Mellor
Associate Professor of Public Health and Graduate Group Chair
(209) 228-2498
sgoldman-mellor@ucmerced.edu
Professor Mariaelena Gonzalez
Associate Professor of Public Health
(209) 228-2232
mgonzalez82@ucmerced.edu
Public Health Assistant Professor Sandie Ha
Assistant Professor of Public Health
(209) 228-3615
sha55@ucmerced.edu
Public Health Professor Thelma Hurd
Professor of Public Health
thurd2@ucmerced.edu
Professor Andrea Joyce
Associate Professor of Public Health
(209) 777-5837
ajoyce2@ucmerced.edu
Associate Professor of Public Health Communication A. Susana Ramirez
Associate Professor of Public Health
sramirez37@ucmerced.edu
Assistant Professor of Public Health
arivera10@ucmerced.edu
Professor Irene Yen
Professor of Public Health
iyen@ucmerced.edu
Maria-Elena Young
Assistant Professor of Public Health
mariaelena@ucmerced.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Professor Miriam Barlow
Professor of Molecular & Cell Biology
(209) 228-4174
mbarlow@ucmerced.edu
S&E1, Room 310
Professor Linda Cameron
Professor of Health Psychology
(209) 228-2252
lcameron@ucmerced.edu
SSM, Room 308A
Assistant Professor of Health Psychology
aepperson@ucmerced.edu
SSM 362A
Erin Hestir
Associate Professor
ehestir@ucmerced.edu
Assistant Professor
dhicks4@ucmerced.edu
Haiyan Liu
Assistant Professor
hliu62@ucmerced.edu
Colleen Naughton
Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
(209) 259-8651
cnaughton2@ucmerced.edu
SRE 215
Psychological Sciences Professor Anna Song
Professor of Health Psychology
(209) 228-4591
asong5@ucmerced.edu
SSM, Room 310A
Assistant Professor
atur-prats@ucmerced.edu
COB1 364
Zulema Valdez
Associate Vice Provost for the Faculty and Sociology Professor
zvaldez@ucmerced.edu
Professor Deborah Wiebe
Professor of Health Psychology
(209) 228-4614
dwiebe@ucmerced.edu
SSM, Room 308A
Health Psychology Professor Matthew Zawadzki
Associate Professor of Health Psychology
mzawadzki@ucmerced.edu