Skip to content Skip to navigation
School of Social Sciences, Humanities and Arts

Core Faculty

Asa "Myron" Bradman
Professor of Public Health, Department Chair
abradman@ucmerced.edu
Professor Paul Brown
Professor of Health Economics and Public Health
(209) 628-7554
pbrown3@ucmerced.edu
Nancy Burke
Professor of Public Health
nburke2@ucmerced.edu
Alec Chan-Golston
Assistant Professor of Public Health
achan-golston@ucmerced.edu
Professor Ricardo Cisneros
Associate Professor of Public Health
rcisneros@ucmerced.edu
SSM, Room 361A
Assistant Teaching Professor of Public Health
lcrawford5@ucmerced.edu
Karina Díaz Rios
Cooperative Extension Specialist in Nutrition
kdiazrios@ucmerced.edu
Professor Sidra Goldman-Mellor
Associate Professor of Public Health and Graduate Group Chair
(209) 228-2498
sgoldman-mellor@ucmerced.edu
Professor Mariaelena Gonzalez
Associate Professor of Public Health
(209) 228-2232
mgonzalez82@ucmerced.edu
Public Health Assistant Professor Sandie Ha
Assistant Professor of Public Health
(209) 228-3615
sha55@ucmerced.edu
Director of Medical Health and Public Health Professor
Director of Medical Education, Professor of Public Health
thurd2@ucmerced.edu
Professor Andrea Joyce
Associate Professor of Public Health
(209) 777-5837
ajoyce2@ucmerced.edu
Associate Professor of Public Health Communication A. Susana Ramirez
Associate Professor of Public Health
sramirez37@ucmerced.edu
Professor Irene Yen
Professor of Public Health
iyen@ucmerced.edu
Maria-Elena Young
Assistant Professor of Public Health
mariaelena@ucmerced.edu