Skip to content Skip to navigation
See our Campus Ready site for the most up to date information about instruction.Campus ReadyCOVID Help
School of Social Sciences, Humanities and Arts

Core Faculty

Professor Paul Brown
Professor of Health Economics and Public Health
(209) 628-7554
pbrown3@ucmerced.edu
Nancy Burke
Professor of Public Health, Department Chair
nburke2@ucmerced.edu
Alec Chan-Golston
Assistant Professor of Public Health
achan-golston@ucmerced.edu
Professor Ricardo Cisneros
Associate Professor of Public Health
rcisneros@ucmerced.edu
SSM, Room 361A
Assistant Teaching Professor of Public Health
lcrawford5@ucmerced.edu
Karina Díaz Rios
Cooperative Extension Specialist in Nutrition
kdiazrios@ucmerced.edu
Professor Sidra Goldman-Mellor
Assistant Professor of Public Health and Graduate Group Chair of Public Health
(209) 228-2498
sgoldman-mellor@ucmerced.edu
Professor Mariaelena Gonzalez
Assistant Professor of Public Health
(209) 228-2232
mgonzalez82@ucmerced.edu
Public Health Assistant Professor Sandie Ha
Assistant Professor of Public Health
(209) 228-3615
sha55@ucmerced.edu
Director of Medical Health and Public Health Professor
Director of Medical Education, Professor of Public Health
thurd2@ucmerced.edu
Professor Andrea Joyce
Associate Professor of Public Health
(209) 777-5837
ajoyce2@ucmerced.edu
Professor Denise Payán
Assistant Professor of Public Health
(209) 228-3618
dpayan@ucmerced.edu
Associate Professor of Public Health Communication A. Susana Ramirez
Associate Professor of Public Health Communication
sramirez37@ucmerced.edu
Maria-Elena Young
Assistant Professor of Public Health
mariaelena@ucmerced.edu